NECEC: Clean Energy Leadership, A Decade of Excellence

As NECEC celebrates its 10 year anniversary, we are proud to recognize eight clean energy industry leaders who have led the Northeast to national recognition in clean energy. Our Decade of Influence Awardees include: Alica Barton, President and CEO of NYSERDA; Ian Bowles, Co-Founder and Managing Director, WindSail Capital Group; Tom Burton, Founder and Chair of Mintz Levin’s Energy & Sustainability Practice; Steve Cowell, President, E4TheFuture; Tim Healy, former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, EnerNOC; Emily Reichert, CEO, Greentown Labs; George P. Sakellaris, President & Chief Executive Officer, Ameresco; and Mitch Tyson, Tyson Associates, NECEC Board Chair

These leaders have made a cross-cutting impact on the industry, shown great vision and the ability to execute that vision. These are leaders who have worked together to support the industry as a whole in addition to making an impact at their individual enterprises or organizations. They have made significant contributions to our ecosystem, contributed to the region’s phenomenal growth in innovation, job growth, policy advancements and more. At NECEC we are looking forward to the coming decades and working with clean energy business leaders to drive more growth in the clean energy industry.